Universal Structure Aware Agents

Universal Structure Aware Agents

Author: Tofara Moyo

Abstract:

The structure of data sets can be viewed with a single tessellation whose structure we describe and explore.Knowing this information gives us the ability learn a model of the data with this structure in mind. To that end we show that if an embodied agents objective was to find the lowest net cumulative entropy in its state visits it would suffice for it to exhibit general intelligence. And we use this tessellation as a basis to build its policy.

https://www.researchgate.net/publication/366918904_Universal_Structure_Aware_Agents
Untitled Diagram (6)

Can you provide an example of how this might work?

If you havent read the paper you wont know what a T system is either . Please read the paper

I did, and in particular, the section on how it might apply to music. I have been playing music for more than 50 years and did not see how this could build basic music theory as it makes many invalid assumptions.

As soon as you consider things like the common 7th chords or basic jazz structures this all falls apart. Who is going to decide what is “perceived as most pleasing?” There are many perfectly valid chord progressions that build and release tension that would not fit this simple definition of pleasing.

Likewise, microtonal music, such as the works of Harry Partch, present considerable difficulties for your assumptions. I have mentioned this to you before but you seem to have ignored this.