Hotgym prediction example problem with --plot

I am new to HTM - just completed the full set of HTM-school videos - which are great!

I have a problem with the hotgym/prediction/one-gym example. I am using Ubuntu 18.10

I have installed nupic and nupic-mysql as docker containers and successfully run the swarm to get a good model. I can then do “python ./run.py” to output predictions to file correctly. But I cannot get the --plot option to work. I have installed matplotlib using pip. At first this gave en error but I was able to fix this by changing “TKAgg” to “Agg” (in file nupic_output.py), i.e.:

from

import matplotlib
 matplotlib.use('TKAgg')  

to

import matplotlib
matplotlib.use('Agg')

But this then gives a new error:

File "./run.py", line 151, in <module>
    runModel(GYM_NAME, plot=plot)
  File "./run.py", line 141, in runModel
    runIoThroughNupic(inputData, model, gymName, plot)
  File "./run.py", line 127, in runIoThroughNupic
    output.write([timestamp], [consumption], [prediction])
  File "/usr/local/src/nupic/examples/opf/clients/hotgym/prediction/one_gym/nupic_output.py", line 171, in write
    self.initializeLines(timestamps)
  File "/usr/local/src/nupic/examples/opf/clients/hotgym/prediction/one_gym/nupic_output.py", line 151, in initializeLines
    self.dates[index], self.actualValues[index]
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/matplotlib/__init__.py", line 1867, in inner
    return func(ax, *args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/matplotlib/axes/_axes.py", line 1528, in plot
    for line in self._get_lines(*args, **kwargs):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/matplotlib/axes/_base.py", line 406, in _grab_next_args
    for seg in self._plot_args(this, kwargs):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/matplotlib/axes/_base.py", line 383, in _plot_args
    x, y = self._xy_from_xy(x, y)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/matplotlib/axes/_base.py", line 215, in _xy_from_xy