I would give my left kidney to get help with a Windows Nupic Core install

Sorry in advance if this isn’t the right subforum, feel free to move it as necessary.

I want, more than anything, to play with the C++ version NuPic. I can’t get an installation to work to save my life. My preference is to develop in Visual C++ because I’m familiar with the IDE, but I’m sure I could learn to work with any decent IDE.

I’m not a professional coder, so figuring out CMake is giving me an ulcer. Does anyone have a Windows image using Visual Studio up and running? Can they walk me through what they did, or put a “How To” video together for this?

For what it’s worth - I’ve tried the Ubuntu install 7-8 times with no success. Do you have open office hours where we could come in an get help with the install?

1 Like

Also, if this offers anyone any clue as to what I’m doing, I followed the steps here:

And I ended up with this result:
C:\Users\rober>python -c “from nupic.bindings.math import Random; print Random().getUInt64();”

I think this means I have followed the steps correctly, but I have no idea how to import all these files and projects into my Visual Studio IDE. HELP!?

The most help I can give you (not owning a Windows machine yet), is to point you here:

This is the AppVeyor configuration for nupic.core. AppVeyor is a cloud-based continuous build service for Windows. We currently use it to test nupic.core and NuPIC with every commit to ensure they build on Windows. This configuration file should have all the details you need to build nupic.core on Windows if you dig into it. You might also want to have a look at the docs for the config file.

Also, here are the results of those builds.

Haha my girlfriend might object, but HTM Theory is more important that her or me or all of us, so you can have it (haha)

1 Like

I just want be clear, officially, that Numenta does not accept contributions, donations, payments, etc. in the form of human organs, living or dead.