How to install nupic on air gap computer with windows OS

Hello,
I am new to nupic :slight_smile:
I want to start and develop withe nupic on my server .
The server is not connected to the internet.
May someone can instruct me how to install nupic (python) on stand alone computer with WINDOW OS.
Thanks,
MA

1 Like

hi , and welcom to numenta ^^
The answer is here:

and a first step try this link:
http://nupic.docs.numenta.org/1.0.5/quick-start/algorithms.html

1 Like

Hii,
I read all the documentation but I fail to install nupic package on air gap computer (with Windows OS).
May someone have idea or any instructions how to do that?
Thanks for your help!

What is an air gap computer? And what version of Windows?

Hii,
Air gap computer is a computer without connection to the internet.
I try to install nupic on Win10/ Win7/ Win server 2012
I download the package from the following link : https://github.com/numenta/nupic/archive/1.0.5.zip
using the pip install nupic command .
using Pip 9.0.1 and python 2.7.14
Thanks,

Hii,
Can you please give an instructions how to install nupic on air gap computer (without internet connection).
I am working on Windows OS server (2012).
I am using python version 2.7.14
Pip version : 10.0.1
I download offline all the requirements packages according to the requirements.txt in nupic-1.0.5 folder .
I use the following command:
pip download -r c:\nupic-1.0.5\requirements.txt
I try to install the file with the following command :slight_smile:
pip install -r c:\nupic-1.0.5\requirements.txt --no-index --find-links c:\req_nupic-1.0.5
I received the following error :

pip install nupic gives error "Command “python setup.py egg_info” failed with error code 1 in c:\appdata\local\temp\20\pip-install-rcv5x0\pytest-xdist\

I will appreciate your help in that issue .
Thanks,