HTM.java documentation not very useful any help?

Hello
I’m a computer scientist that has a passion for the machine learning world so in the spare time I find myself looking for materials and the new algorithms, this make me very good in understanding systems but I don’t practice programming all days.
I’ve found and approached HTM less than a week ago and got fascinated by it.
Read the paper, watched all the videos I’ve found, understood 90% of all but 100% of what I think I need.
I’ve a pet project, a game, not useful for the rest of the world but me and I would like to make an agent of the game smart with the HTM.
The project is in Java.
I’ve cloned the git repository locally and run some of the tests included with it, so far so good, the tests runs smoothly to the end with no particular blocking errors.
So I tell myself “Time to implement it in my project”
I go to the documentation for HTM.java and I’m finding myself an hard time to build the simplest system…I get lost in how I can select an algorithms, setting parameters, encode my input in an online manner, get a prediction, how is shaped…this is not a complete list, just examples.
I can quite see that everything is there, but the documentation is poor, sometimes doesn’t reflect the code, sometimes the documentation links directly to the code but the code is not commented enough to make the life easier.
The website, the videos are all well made, it’s a bit of shame that after all the sparkling things I find very struggling with the implementing the basics only because I’m not able to glue the theory with the library implementation.
I hope that all this is only a problem for me, not for someone else, probably I’m not good enough and I’ve missed something important.

My question is: is there someone that is willing to help me to understand how to code the system I have in mind?