To implement HTM on Raspberry pi 3

Hello to everyone,
I’m a computer engineering student of University of Salerno, Italy. I’m studying for my thesis and I’ve read the paper “Real-Time Anomaly Detection for Streaming Analytics” about HTM.
For my research purpose I’d like to develop a system which execute on raspberry pi 3 real time anomaly detection on a continuous data flow from multiple sensors.
I’d like to know if in your community someone has already tried to perform HTM algorithm on an embedded system and, if yes, if he can give me some hints about the project, I’m a newbie in this study field.

Thanks to all,
Andrea

1 Like

I’ve successfully built nupic on a Raspberry Pi 3 and run through a couple of the examples, however I’m also a newbie to the HTM field. If you’re looking for help getting it up and running I might be able to help. However, if you’re looking for information on HTM, I’m definitely not going to be any help.

1 Like

Exactly I need help to setup and run HTM algorithm on raspberry, do you have a guideline or something to do it? Now I have no idea how to start.

1 Like

@Andrea_Giordano The forum search should be useful.

Hey @Andrea_Giordano, are you talking about writing code that implements HTM theory to run on the Pi? Or are you talking about trying to get an existing implementation of HTM compiled and running on the Pi? You can find HTM implementations here and here.

I have reached this community after read “Real-Time Anomaly Detection for Streaming Analytics”.
For my project I need an implementation of HTM to perform real time anomaly detection on a raspberry on a continuous flow of data from multiple sensors.
I’ve tried HTM studio on my pc and fit almost perfectly my requirements except for the fact I need to analyse a real time flow.

So I’m looking for something like implement HTM studio features in real time ways and performed on a raspberry pi.